Endless

Endlessly I stepped down

Off the last step and into the sea

An impressionist’s painting of calming dark

Surrounding me

The multitudinal colors of acquiescence

Icy truth permeates my entirety

As I fall weightlessly away from the light

Suspension

Held eternally in the dusk

My arms reaching for the sun in surrender

Acceptant of this my fate

The end of me

Swaddled in the caress of the current

Pulling me deeper and farther from this

My last act, repeated infinitely

See me

Snowflake ghost gleaming fair in the dark

Dancing one last dizzying waltz to extinction

Eyes locked fatally on a dream

-EJoveJohnson

Leave a Reply

