Homeostasis

Depravity

I know you as my own though you are only borrowed

Where others live you

I

Have only wrapped you briefly about my shoulders

Long enough

That I could feel the prick of your nails in my skin

The way you longed to seep into my blood

Caressing me internally, most intimate lover

Abstinence

I have known you too

Godly isolation you are not forgotten

You as well I borrowed

Wrapping you not about my shoulders

Instead you adorned my hips

Sinful in their beckoning curve

You tried to cloak their wanton beg

Encased in the ice of your self righteous judgment

Self

How I have still yet to find our home

Neither are we sinner nor saint

Not an island nor part of the mass

We lie somewhere between

Demons and angels break bread, our bones

Cloaking depravity and prophylactic abstinence neither for our body made

I, myself, me a holy trinity complex

Content, for now, to borrow the lands where others rest
-EJoveJohnson

Leave a Reply

