Sabotage

Like a butterfly under glass you pinned me

An unforgiving steel spike through my chest of all the things you wanted for me

Of me

From me the self fulfilling prophecy of failure

You who would pull my wings off despite the silence of my screams

Satisfaction solely in the crippling

You who watched me change

Observed evolution on the brink of disaster

My cocoon hanging just breaths from the white placard that would bear my epitaph

Thank you for a vibrant forever

Preserved a beauty equipped to wonder

Radiant innocence

With my last breaths I will tell you

You, myself

I was always too delicate for this world

-EJoveJohnson

Leave a Reply

