Turbulence

Maybe one day you’ll learn

To protect me as I protect you

Nourish me as I nourish you

Perhaps you won’t

It is a risk I have not yet decided I am able to take

I’ll try

But, there is a chance I will not succeed

A chance as others have that I will flee before you

I’m sorry, just in case

Know though, come what may, I love you

Honestly

I wish that I could articulate to you how I need

What I need

That somehow I could show you how fragile this safe house of yours is

Worn by storms

Aged

Reality beyond years

My strong slate roof hiding only just the bowed limbs of fear

Yet

I try

To safe guard you against your demons

Because, again, I love you

Please, now, show me you love me too
-EJoveJohnson

Leave a Reply

