Grimoire

 

Rise to the surface
And
Wash away
Rise to the surface
And
Wash away
The crimson tears of self
Less trivial
For knowing God
And
Goddess
And
Pantheons
And
Absence
And
Having Learned
Holy observance and laws of science
So that in breaking them
I do so completely
Because
I cannot worship in a lab that is not home
Nor
Deconstruct the face of a God that is stranger
My path is
Not left
Not poisoned
Not holy
My path is my path
Is
A bend in the road that diverged in a yellow wood
Only the trees keep moving
And
The path keeps winding
And truth is somewhere beyond the horizon
But
Is the horizon anything more than the limit of my imagination
Am I
Anything more than a vehicle for that imagination
Is imagination anything more than the ephemeral coalescence of space and time under pressure
Or
Is all of creation only this two dimensional caricature of life
-EJoveJohnson

Leave a Reply

