Immortal

The eternity lens of examining
Deeds done
And
Loves gone
And
Words perhaps never given weight of sound
Battling the absence of existence is totality
I do not fear you
God
Or gods
Whatever your incarnate appetite for subjugation
While you
Higher power
Are burdened by this notion of omniscience
I, am burdened by no such forever
My world however defined by pleasure and pain is
Finite
I, will end
I
Therefore
Am potent beyond your wildest imagining
It is you, unending moment, who should fear me
-EJoveJohnson

Leave a Reply

