The Crying Girl

The crying girl said to the moon
Where have all my tears gone
My eyes are empty but my heart is full to bursting of things I cannot say

The moon was silent

The crying girl said to the stars
Where has my sound gone
My lips are silent but my thoughts are screaming night and day

The stars, too, stayed silent

The crying girl stepped into the brook
Welcoming current clean as tears whispering secrets none would hear
No longer lacking tears, or needing them
No longer lacking sounds, or needing them
The crying girl laid down in the brook

No longer lacking home, or needing one
-EJoveJohnson

Leave a Reply

